Skip to Main Content

Housing Board

Housing Board Members

Josina van der Maas, Chairperson
Suzy Beatty
Jerry Bisceglia
Mary LaTronica
Kenneth Olsen
Carol Powers
Kitty Wynkoop
Sherene De Palma, Town Board Liaison

The Housing Board consists of seven members, appointed by the Town Board. The members are appointed for a seven-year term on an annually rotating basis. The appointment of the Chair is for one year. Its mission is administrative as well as visionary:

1. To administer Town rules and regulations applying to affordable residences in Pound Ridge, as outlined in Article XV, §113.99 in the Zoning Regulations. The Board's duties are to qualify residents for affordable units based upon the criteria set forth in the Zoning Code and maintain lists of qualified applicants.

2. To identify resident housing needs and potential solutions to fill those needs, and make recommendations to the Town Board accordingly.

Meetings are open to the public and are held on the first Monday of each month, at 8:00 PM at the Town House. The agenda for the next meeting is available here: